Lade...

Technical Translations | Die Sprachprofis Hannover

Your Language Center

 

Do you think language and technology are not compatible in the human brain? But it is! We can prove it to you.

Translating texts with sophisticated, technical content – that’s our core competence. And we’ve been doing so for more than 20 years. We can provide you with technical translations for all commercially relevant languages. No, we don’t have Guaraní, but we offer two variations of Portuguese – one for Europe and one for Brazil. The same applies to variations for French, Spanish, and Dutch. All our translators have a university degree, either as a translator or as an engineer.

What Do We Offer You?

In addition to technical translations, we can also proofread for you in any desired language.

Properly-maintained terminology is the framework of technical language. This is a component of translations that is often underestimated. We’ve developed a special terminology management system that can be accessed by all your colleagues and employees.

Do your foreign branches want to have a say in the marketing documents? They should. We provide you with a very simple tool with which they can efficiently incorporate their ideas.

And if things have to be done really quickly, we’re there for you with our Express Service.

ISO 9001:2015

With structured translation processes and project management that provides the translator with all the information he needs and closely monitors completion deadlines, we ensure that our machinery runs smoothly and doesn’t falter. We constantly update our technical infrastructure to have the best tools on hand. Our quality assurance is carried out according to DIN EN ISO 9001:2015, but that’s what you probably thought.

Iso 9001 certified

ISO 17100

Our translation service has also been certified to ISO 17100. This standard, which is specific to translation services, defines requirements, processes, and skills in the areas of human resources, technology, quality, and project management, as well as contractual frameworks and work processes. Information security plays an important role, and the qualifications of the translators must be proven. Here, too, we have been certified to meet the requirements of ISO 17100.

Iso 17100 certified

WBENC certified

WBENCWe have been certified to WBENC which is the largest certifier of women-owned businesses in the U.S. If you are looking for Supplier Diversity, let’s talk.

tekom

tekomWe are a member of tekom, the German professional association for technical communication. It’s a forum in which workers with highly specialized knowledge in the fields of technical editing and technical translation exchange information and promote new developments.

Information Security

Information security is important to us. Translators and project managers – meaning all persons who process your data – are contractually obliged to keep all information confidential. If you have additional, special requirements for the storage and return of your data, an even higher level of security is possible, which we will be happy to explain to you in detail.

 

New challenges? Unusual projects? Always bring them here.

 

We’re a small, but fine and purely organically grown service provider. Perhaps not the biggest in the industry, but agile and fast. Not a giant ocean liner, but a catamaran. That’s why we’re able to adapt seamlessly to your requirements. We can be easily integrated into your structures and processes. Because we can work unbureaucratically, you also receive an answer to your questions very quickly, within a few hours.

We Love Problems. Really.

Of course, there are problems every now and then. And that’s a good thing. When a problem arises, we don’t dodge them with a list of justifications. We sit down at one table with everyone involved and find a solution. Problems point to vulnerabilities that need to be fixed. New solutions often result in approaches that may be of interest for other customer requirements.

And that’s precisely how we grow.

 

Translation Service
Here you can find out how we work and what you get out of it.
After all, we want you and your customers to be satisfied.

Technical Translations
Here you can find out why we’re so enthusiastic about technical translations. We like all technical fields, but some even more than others.

Team
Who are the people you exchange emails with or chat with on the phone? Meet our team. Here’s where you can find out what you perhaps always wanted to know.

Contact
Do you have a specific translation project, another linguistic request, or just want to know what the weather is like in Hannover? We’ll gladly provide you with that information.

  • With Sprachprofis, we feel we are in very good hands. The translations are not merely straight translations, they are translations into a real (advertising) language with a great intuition for the content to be transformed. And that even faster than many copywriters would produce … The provision of the terminology database for shared use is also a perfect service and helps us enormously as a customer.
    Electrolux Hausgeräte GmbH
  • We are very satisfied with the fast and reliable translations of sometimes quite spontaneous translation orders. We look forward to continuing our good collaboration.
    Vector Informatik GmbH
  • For almost 20 years, we’ve been able to count on Sprachprofis for our translations. We’re always impressed by the high quality of the translations and the punctual delivery of the texts.
    PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation e.V.
  • We have been working with Sprachprofis for many years. They provide us with translations for demanding technical texts in a large number of different languages – and always quickly and reliably. We are very satisfied with Sprachprofis.
    K. A. Schmersal Holding GmbH & Co. KG
  • Quotes are always prepared very promptly and translations have never been delivered late. They’ve also always taken care to maintain layouts, references, etc. We are very satisfied with our cooperation.
    Harburg-Freudenberger Maschinenbau GmbH
  • • It’s not easy to find qualified translation service providers for the construction industry. That’s why we’re happy to work with Sprachprofis on translations of various product overviews and marketing texts, and they have translated our current technical book, Meeting the Highest Quality Demands on Elastomer Bearing Technology in the Construction Industry, which our customers and partners were enthusiastic about.
    Calenberg Ingenieure GmbH

Lade...

Technische Übersetzungen | Die Sprachprofis Hannover

Ihr Sprachzentrum

 

Sprache und Technik sind in einem menschlichen Gehirn nicht vereinbar? Doch! Wir beweisen es Ihnen.

Texte mit anspruchsvollem, technischen Inhalt übersetzen – das ist unsere Kernkompetenz. Und das schon seit mehr als 20 Jahren. Bei uns bekommen Sie technische Übersetzungen für alle wirtschaftlich relevanten Sprachen. Nein, Guaraní ist nicht dabei, aber dafür haben wir Portugiesisch zwei Mal im Angebot, und zwar für Europa und für Brasilien. Ebenso die Varianten für Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Niederländisch. Alle unsere ÜbersetzerInnen können einen Universitätsabschluss vorweisen, entweder als ÜbersetzerIn oder als IngenieurIn.

Was bieten wir Ihnen?

Neben technischen Übersetzungen erledigen wir für Sie auch das Lektorat in jeder gewünschten Sprache.

Eine gut gepflegte Terminologie ist das Gerüst der Fachsprache. Dies ist ein Bestandteil von Übersetzungen, der oft unterschätzt wird. Wir haben eine spezielle Terminologieverwaltung entwickelt, auf die alle ihre Kollegen und Mitarbeiter zugreifen können.

Ihre Auslandsniederlassungen sollen und wollen ein Wörtchen mitreden bei den Marketingunterlagen? Bei uns bekommen sie ein sehr einfaches Tool zur Seite gestellt, mit der sie auf effiziente Art und Weise ihre Vorstellungen einfließen lassen können.

Und wenn es mal ganz schnell gehen muss, sind wir mit einem Expressdienst für Sie da.

ISO 9001:2015

Mit strukturierten Übersetzungsprozessen und einem Projektmanagement, das dem Übersetzer alle benötigten Informationen zusammenstellt und Fertigstellungstermine engmaschig überwacht, sorgen wir dafür, dass unsere Maschinerie rund läuft und nicht ins Stottern gerät. Wir aktualisieren laufend unsere technische Infrastruktur, um das beste Werkzeug zur Hand zu haben. Unsere Qualitätssicherung erfolgt nach DIN EN ISO 9001:2015, aber das haben Sie sich bestimmt schon gedacht.

Iso 9001 zertifiziert

ISO 17100

Unser Übersetzungsservice wurde auch nach ISO 17100 zertifiziert. Diese Norm speziell für Übersetzungsdienstleistungen legt Anforderungen, Prozesse und Kompetenzen aus den Bereichen Personal, Technik, Qualitäts- und Projektmanagement sowie vertragliche Rahmenbedingungen und Arbeitsprozesse fest. Informationssicherheit spielt eine große Rolle und die Qualifikation der ÜbersetzerInnen muss nachgewiesen sein. Auch hier wurde uns bescheinigt, dass wir die Anforderungen der ISO 17100 erfüllen.

Iso 17100 zertifiziert

tekom

Iso 17100 zertifiziertWir sind Mitglied bei tekom, dem deutschen Fachverband für technische Kommunikation. Es ist ein Forum, in dem sich hoch spezialisierte Wissensarbeiter aus der technischen Redaktion und der technischen Übersetzung austauschen und neue Entwicklungen vorantreiben.

Informationssicherheit

Informationssicherheit ist uns wichtig. ÜbersetzerInnen und Projektmanager, also alle Personen, die Ihre Daten bearbeiten, sind vertraglich verpflichtet, sämtliche Informationen geheim zu halten. Wenn Sie darüber hinaus gehende, spezielle Anforderungen an Aufbewahrung und Rückgabe Ihrer Daten haben, ist eine noch höhere Geheimhaltungsstufe möglich, die wir im Detail gern mit Ihnen klären.

 

Neue Herausforderungen, ungewöhnliche Projekte? Immer her damit.

 

Wir sind ein kleiner, aber feiner und rein organisch gewachsener Dienstleister. Vielleicht nicht die Größten der Branche, aber dafür wendig und schnell. Kein Ozeanriese, sondern ein Katamaran. Deshalb sind wir in der Lage, uns nahtlos an Ihre Anforderungen anzupassen. Wir lassen uns einfach in Ihre Strukturen und Abläufe implementieren. Weil wir unbürokratisch arbeiten können, erhalten Sie auch sehr schnell, und zwar innerhalb weniger Stunden, eine Antwort auf Ihre Fragen.

Wir lieben Probleme. Wirklich.

Natürlich gibt es hin und wieder Probleme. Und das ist gut so. Wenn ein Problem auftaucht, ducken wir uns nicht mit einer Liste von Rechtfertigungen weg. Wir setzen uns mit allen Beteiligten an einen Tisch und finden eine Lösung. Probleme zeigen Schwachstellen, die behoben werden wollen. Aus neuen Lösungen ergeben sich oft Wege, die auch für andere Kundenanforderungen interessant sein können.

Und genau daran wachsen wir.

 

Übersetzungsservice
Wie wir arbeiten und was Sie davon haben, erfahren Sie hier.
Schließlich möchten wir, dass Sie und Ihre Kunden zufrieden sind.

Technische Übersetzung
Hier erfahren Sie, warum wir uns für technische Übersetzungen begeistern. Wir mögen alle Fachgebiete im Bereich der Technik, aber einige noch ein bisschen mehr.

Sprachen
Es gibt mehr als 5000 Sprachen auf der Welt. Damit wollen wir Sie nicht langweilen, deshalb stellen wir Ihnen nur die wichtigsten vor.

Team
Wer sind die Menschen, mit denen Sie Mails austauschen oder am Telefon plaudern? Lernen Sie unser Team kennen. Hier erfahren Sie, was Sie vielleicht schon immer wissen wollten.

Kontakt
Sie haben ein konkretes Übersetzungsprojekt, ein anderes sprachliches Anliegen oder möchten einfach nur wissen, wie gerade das Wetter in Hannover ist? Dazu geben wir Ihnen gern Auskunft.

  • Bei den Sprachprofis fühlen wir uns sehr gut aufgehoben. Die Übersetzungen sind keine puren Übersetzungen, es sind Übertragungen in eine richtige (Werbe-)Sprache mit sehr viel Gespür für die zu transportierenden Inhalte. Und das auch noch schneller als so mancher Texter texten würde… Die Bereitstellung der Terminologie-Datenbank für die gemeinsame Nutzung ist darüber hinaus ein perfekter Service und hilft uns als Kunde enorm.
    Electrolux Hausgeräte GmbH
  • Wir sind mit den schnellen und zuverlässigen Übersetzungen von teilweise recht spontanen Übersetzungsaufträgen sehr zufrieden. Wir freuen uns auf eine weiterhin gute Zusammenarbeit.
    Vector Informatik GmbH
  • Seit fast 20 Jahren können wir auf die Sprachprofis bei unseren Übersetzungen zählen. Dabei überzeugt uns immer wieder die gute Qualität der Übersetzungen sowie die termingetreue Lieferung der Texte.
    PROFIBUS Nutzerorganisation e.V.
  • Wir arbeiten schon seit vielen Jahren mit den Sprachprofis zusammen. Sie liefern uns Übersetzungen für anspruchsvolle technische Fachtexte in einer Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen Sprachen – und das immer schnell und zuverlässig. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit den Sprachprofis.
    K. A. Schmersal Holding GmbH & Co. KG
  • Angebote werden immer sehr zeitnah erstellt und die Übersetzungen wurden bisher nie verspätet geliefert. Auch wurde immer darauf geachtet, Layout, Verweise u.ä. beizubehalten. Wir sind sehr zufrieden mit der Zusammenarbeit.
    Harburg-Freudenberger Maschinenbau GmbH
  • Es ist nicht leicht, qualifizierte Übersetzungsdienstleister für die Bauindustrie zu finden. Deshalb sind wir froh, mit den Sprachprofis zusammenzuarbeiten. Neben den Übersetzungen von diversen Produktübersichten und Marketingtexten haben Sie auch unser aktuelles Fachbuch "Erfüllung höchster Qualitätsansprüche an elastomere Lagerungstechnik im Bauwesen" übersetzt, worüber unsere Kunden und Partner begeistert waren.
    Calenberg Ingenieure GmbH